Contact & Operation Hours - 2022

Employment Income Assistance recipients – call 204-948-2022
Please have your case number and current address on file with EIA when calling.

Cheer Board Application line – Pensioners, students, newcomers and low-income applicants – call 204-989-5683
Please have your Manitoba Health card and be able to provide information on all adults in your household.

Mailing address

Christmas Cheer Board
PO Box 51089
Winnipeg, MB, R2X 3C6

Get in touch

Hours of Operation

Hours for November & December

Tuesday, November 1 to Friday November 4
9:00am to 4:00pm

Monday, November 7 to Tuesday December 6
9:00am to 6:00pm

Friday, November 11 – Closed

Wednesday December 7 to Friday December 9
9:00am to 8:00pm

Saturday December 10 to Sunday December 11
9:00am to 4:00pm

Monday December 12 to Friday December 16
9:00am to 8:00pm

Saturday December 17 to Sunday December 18
9:00am to 4:00pm

Monday December 19 to Friday December 23
9:00am to 8:00pm

Friday December 24
9:00am – 12 noon

Tuesday December 27 to Thursday December 29
10:00am to 3:00pm

Key Dates

Hamper Applications for EIA & Low Income Call Centre
Starts - Monday November 7

EIA Hamper Applications Call Centre
Closes - Friday December 23 at noon

Hamper Pickup
Starts - Wednesday December 7

Hamper Delivery
Starts - Wednesday December 7

Help make Winnipeg 2021's Christmas Cheer Board the best ever!
Want to volunteer? Looking to donate, participate, or attend an event?
Our Winnipeg community needs you!!